Computerised Processing System
Enhanced Information Disclosure
Companies Registry

Exemplary Services@Gov
2009
JW Player goes here

(Cantonese with English subtitles)

In line with legislative amendments to the Companies Ordinance, the Companies Registry (CR) streamlined the incorporation procedures for local companies and enhanced the registration regime for non-Hong Kong companies. With a view to further enhancing the quality of services, the CR continuously collects feedback from its customers through Customer Liaison Group, annual Customer Service Survey, Customer Suggestions/Comments Form and Enquiry Hotline etc. Over the past two years, the time spans for incorporation of local companies and registration of non-Hong Kong companies have been shortened from 6 to 4 working days and from 16 to 14 working days respectively.

New Initiatives to Streamline Registration Requirements and Enhance Information Disclosure

Simplified procedures and computerised services played a pivotal role in enhancing efficiency of the CR's services. In December 2007, the CR introduced a new registration form for non-Hong Kong companies. The new form states clearly the requirements on submission of accounts, thus saving applicants' time and cost in consulting professionals on the matter. In July 2008, the CR introduced new incorporation forms to streamline procedures for registration of local companies.

In promulgating and implementing new initiatives, the CR explained the new requirements to companies and professional associations through various publicity channels such as seminars, external circulars, information pamphlets and letters, and updating the content of its website. Miss Wendy MA, Assistant Registry Manager (Customer Services), said, "By extending our free "Annual Return e-Alert" service for use by non-Hong Kong companies and with the implementation of various publicity programmes, the compliance rate of non-Hong Kong companies in filing annual returns improved from 65% in 2006 to 87% in 2008."

The CR took the initiative to consult Relevant professional associations on their views and comments when drafting the new forms to ensure that the forms were user-friendly. Deputy Registry Manager, Miss Hilda CHANG, pointed out, "Our computer system has been enhanced to process the information provided in the new incorporation forms, such as details of registered office address, directors and secretary etc. and to make such information available for public inspection immediately after incorporation."

In addition, to enhance transparency of registered companies, non-Hong Kong companies are required to provide more details including the address of the principal place of business and particulars of directors etc. in their annual returns. In the past, they were merely required to confirm in their annual returns that there had been no change in the information already reported to the Registry.

Electronic Filing Service

The CR aims to implement Phase II of its Integrated Companies Registry Information System (ICRIS) and launch electronic incorporation and an integrated electronic company incorporation and business registration service in 2010-2011. By then, members of the public will be able to incorporate companies and submit documents online. It is anticipated that incorporation of a local company can be completed within one working day.

The Companies Registry conducts a Customer Service Survey every year to gauge the level of satisfaction and expectations of its customers with regard to its service and to facilitate the formulation of strategies to pursue excellent services. The photo shows the staff of the New Companies Section, which obtained the highest satisfaction score last year.
Miss Hilda CHANG, Deputy Registry Manager (left) pointed out that through redesigning annual return forms, more comprehensive information of non-Hong Kong companies is disclosed. Ms Fanny Wing-chi LAM, Assistant Registry Manager (New Companies) (middle) indicated that before launching the new forms, the Companies Registry had consulted its customers for comments on the contents of the forms. Right: Miss Wendy MA, Assistant Registry Manager (Customer Services Division).
The Companies Registry simplified the procedures for local company incorporation and enhanced the registration system for non-Hong Kong companies. The time spans for incorporation of a local company and registration of a non-Hong Kong company have been shortened to 4 and 14 working days respectively.
The enhanced computer system can process company information provided in the new incorporation forms and make such information available for public inspection immediately after a company's incorporation.

系统化处理 资料更臻详实
公司注册处

卓越服务@政府
2009
JW Player goes here

公司注册处为实施《公司条例》的修订,积极精简本地公司成立程序及强化非香港公司的注册制度。同时,透过客户联络小组丶每年的客户服务调查丶客户建议 / 意见表格丶电话谘询热线等,搜集意见,提升服务的质素。在这两年间,注册本地公司及非香港公司的时间,已分别由6个及16个工作天缩短至4个及14个工作天。

精简注册规定 加强资料披露

精简的程序及电脑化的服务,在提升部门服务效率方面功不可没。自2007年12月起,公司注册处推出非香港公司注册新表格,清楚列明申请人须提交帐目的情况,申请人毋需再徵询专业人士意见,节省时间及费用。在2008年7月推出新的法团成立表格,精简本地公司注册程序。

在筹备和推行新措施时,部门透过各种途径,例如讲座丶对外通告丶资料纪念特刊和信件等,向公司和专业团体宣传及解释新规定,以及更新网站内容。助理公司注册处经理(客户服务)马淑慧表示∶「我们将免费『提交周年申报表电子提示』服务扩展至非香港公司以後,并在各项推广措施的配合下,非香港公司提交周年申报表的遵从比率由2006年的65%,提升至2008年的87%。」

在草拟新表格时,部门主动徵询专业团体的意见,完善表格的设计。副公司注册处经理张巧雯指出∶「我们提升电脑系统,处理公司在申请成立注册时以新表格提供的资料,例如公司的注册办事处地址丶董事及秘书资料等,并在公司成立後即时让公众查阅。」

此外,为了提高注册公司的透明度,非香港公司须在周年申报表中,详列公司主要营业地点及董事资料等,比以往只确认已申报的资料并无更改,须披露更详尽的资料。

提升服务 电子方式注册

谈及来年的展望,公司注册处计划於2010至11年实施「公司注册处综合资讯系统」第二阶段,推出以电子方式注册成立公司的服务和提供公司注册及商业登记一站式服务,届时公众人士可在网上以电子方式成立新公司及提交文件,预料注册成立本地公司所需的时间将会缩短至一个工作天之内。

公司注册处每年进行客户服务调查,以了解客户对服务的满意度及期望,让部门有更清晰方向以精进服务。图为去年获客户给予最高满意分数的「新公司注册组」。
公司注册处每年进行客户服务调查,以了解客户对服务的满意度及期望,让部门有更清晰方向以精进服务。图为去年获客户给予最高满意分数的「新公司注册组」。
副公司注册处经理张巧雯(左)指出,通过革新周年申报表,非香港公司的资料披露更详尽。助理公司注册处经理(新公司注册)林咏芝(中)表示,在推行新表格前,公司注册处会就内容徵询客户意见。右为助理公司注册处经理(客户服务)马淑慧。
副公司注册处经理张巧雯(左)指出,通过革新周年申报表,非香港公司的资料披露更详尽。助理公司注册处经理(新公司注册)林咏芝(中)表示,在推行新表格前,公司注册处会就内容徵询客户意见。右为助理公司注册处经理(客户服务)马淑慧。
公司注册处精简本地公司成立程序及强化非香港公司的注册制度,现时注册本地公司及非香港公司的时间,已分别缩短至4个及14个工作天。
公司注册处精简本地公司成立程序及强化非香港公司的注册制度,现时注册本地公司及非香港公司的时间,已分别缩短至4个及14个工作天。
提升後的电脑系统,可以处理公司在申请成立注册时以新法团成立表格提供的资料,并在公司成立後,即时让公众查阅。
提升後的电脑系统,可以处理公司在申请成立注册时以新法团成立表格提供的资料,并在公司成立後,即时让公众查阅。