To Excel through Linking People and
Delivering Business
Hongkong Post

Exemplary Services@Gov
2009
JW Player goes here

With "Care from the Heart" as its service philosophy, Hongkong Post (HKP) is committed to pursue quality services, thereby fulfilling its purpose of "Linking People, Delivering Business". Through service diversification, HKP aims to provide customers with services which are on time, reliable, convenient and value for money, and at the same time reinforces its corporate image on all fronts.

In Closer Touch with the Public

Ms Teresa AU, General Manager (Management Services) of HKP, said, "Through the untiring efforts of our staff, we strive to promote service excellence and enhance our corporate image." The HKP regularly conducts opinion surveys and makes use of different channels such as the "PostalPlus for SMEs" and "Customer Liaison Group" to keep track of the opinion of the public and business customers. Since 2008, HKP invites representatives from District Councils to attend the Customer Liaison Group so as to foster stronger links with local communities. In addition, through its "Partnership with the Post" programme, it works with property management companies to arrange for temporary storage of large ordinary items to facilitate mail collection by their residents.

The HKP actively organises media activities and public participation programmes to strengthen its relationship with the public and enhance their understanding on the services provided by HKP. These include group visits to post offices, promotion of philately among schools as well as letter writing and children stamps design competitions to enhance the interest of youngsters in postal services and philately. Also, Free Post Day has been held since 2004 to encourage people to send caring messages to their loved ones.

Last year, the HKP held a fundraising auction of stamp products and banknotes for the relief of Sichuan earthquake victims. Besides, members of its PostCare Club show their care to the needy communities by offering regular volunteer service.

Commitment to Service Excellence

Customer satisfaction is the key to corporate image building. Ms Au said, "In 2008-09, we fully met all our 24 performance pledges, and of special note is that over 99% of letters posted locally were delivered to addressees by the following working day."

At present, there are 127 post offices throughout the territory, including two mobile post offices serving the remote areas. As its service becomes more diversified, HKP places emphasis on review of its operational processes and training of staff with a view to boosting productivity. Apart from providing vocational training, it also organises competence development programmes, customer service training, and evening courses on languages and computer skills for staff, thus nurturing a culture of lifelong learning to foster its provision of quality service to the public.

Ms Teresa Au, General Manager (Management Services) of Hongkong Post, said that, through the untiring efforts of its staff, HKP's positive image is widely recognised in the community.
Hongkong Post emphasises its "Care from the Heart" service culture.
Over 99% of local mails are delivered to addressees by the following working day.
Hongkong Post strives to enhance the standards of its international mail services.

点滴传心意 高效递商机
香港邮政

卓越服务@政府
2009
JW Player goes here

香港邮政本着「将心比心,顾客称心」的服务宗旨,积极推动优质服务,以实践部门宣言「传心意,递商机」。透过多元化的服务,为顾客提供准时丶可靠丶方便丶物有所值的服务之馀,亦全方位提升部门形象。

加强市民接触

香港邮政总经理(管理事务)区惠贤说:「透过同事点点滴滴的努力,推广部门的产品及服务之馀,亦希望提升部门形象。」香港邮政会定期进行意见调查,以及通过不同渠道如中小企业邮务协进会及邮政服务谘询联席会议等,听取市民及商业客户的意见。2008年开始,为加强与地区的联系,部门邀请区议会代表参加邮政服务谘询联席会议。另外,部门会与管业公司合作,由管业公司代住户暂时保管体积较大的普通邮件,方便住户领取邮件。

部门透过传媒推广及积极推行公众参与的活动,加深公众对邮政服务的认识;例如,安排学校及不同团体参观邮政局,到访学校推广集邮活动,以及举办「书信写作和儿童邮票设计比赛」,以增加青年人对邮政的认识和集邮的兴趣;自2004年开始,部门推行「免费投寄日」活动,鼓励市民以书信传情达意。

去年,香港邮政举办邮品及钞票拍卖,为四川地震筹款,大力支持赈灾活动。职员义工组织「邮心会」亦经常为社会上的有需要的社群服务。

服务精益求精

建立部门形象,关键在於服务水平是否令市民及顾客满意。区惠贤说:「2008至09年度,部门的24项服务承诺完全达标,超过99%的本地投寄信件可於投寄後下一个工作天派达收件人。」

现时,全港共有127间邮局遍布港九新界,当中亦包括设立2辆流动邮车,为顾及偏远地区市民的需要。因应业务愈趋多元化,部门会检视运作流程及重视同事的培训发展,以提升生产力。部门除了为职员提供职业培训,又会安排才能培训丶顾客服务训练丶晚间语文及电脑课程等,推广终身学习文化,有助为全港市民提供优质服务。

香港邮政总经理(管理事务)区惠贤表示,在前线和後勤同事多年的默默耕耘下,香港邮政的正面形象广受各界认同。
香港邮政总经理(管理事务)区惠贤表示,在前线和後勤同事多年的默默耕耘下,香港邮政的正面形象广受各界认同。
香港邮政着重「将心比心,顾客称心」的服务文化。
香港邮政着重「将心比心,顾客称心」的服务文化。
超过99%的本地投寄信件可於投寄後下一个工作天派达收件人。
超过99%的本地投寄信件可於投寄後下一个工作天派达收件人。
香港邮政积极提升国际邮件服务的水平。
香港邮政积极提升国际邮件服务的水平。