Building Customer-oriented Culture
Enhancing Services Step-by-step
The Land Registry

Exemplary Services@Gov
2009
JW Player goes here

Embraced a "Customer-oriented" spirit, the Land Registry(LR) continuously enhances its services to meet the needs of customers and the public, provides highly efficient services of deeds registration and searches of land records, and actively prepares for the implementation of title registration. In 2008, the Land Registry maintained a high level of overall customer satisfaction, which was remarkable as compared with the results of the Customer Service Survey for the year 2006. According to the results of the "Customer Management Assessment" of the Efficiency Unit, the LR has also been highly commended for its promotion of the customer service culture.

Implementing Electronic Services

The Registry constantly introduces various e-services in order to enhance its work efficiency. Following the launch of the Integrated Registration Information System (IRIS) to replace the old computer system in 2005, it went on to implement the e-Memorial Form in 2007. The e-form is equipped with a guidance-note function that guides customers to complete the form. Now that its customers are already used to using the e-form, the LR, after consultation with customers, implemented an enhanced version of the e-form in 2009 by incorporating a 2-dimensional barcode into the e-form. This facilitates the direct capture of the digitalised information into the registration system through a scanner, thus ensuring greater accuracy and reliability of the input information. The enhanced version has been used by one-third of the customers since its launch.

Systematic Processing of Views Gathered from All Sectors

With a view to improving its services continuously, the Registry makes use of various channels to collect views which will be analysed under standing measures and mechanism for the purpose of understanding and meeting customers' requirements and expectations. Mr Kenneth POON, Customer Service Manager, remarked that the department records and analyses in detail all inquiries and views received through the customer service hotline every month so as to provide reference to all management personnel in improving customer service. The LR also strives to implement corresponding measures and actions to meet customers' request with consideration of customers' profile and their services usage pattern. For instance, a new search system will be launched by mid-2010 for extending the service hours of the online search services from currently 16 hours to 20 hours in response to customers' requests. The long-term objective is to extend the daily online search hours to close to 24 hours.

Focusing on Training and Enhancing Service Level

The Land Registry places great focus on training of human resources and organises staff development theme training every year. In addition, the Registry also arranges different professional development programmes for its staff. The department has also set up an online Knowledge Management System and the Performance Monitoring Committee to help staff enhance their service level. With reference to the business results of its trading fund and feedback from its customers and staff, the Registry regularly reviews and sets its service standard and flexibly allocates its resources so as to promote, hand in hand and with one heart, a customer-oriented service culture.

Ms Peggy CHAN (middle), Deputy Registry Manager, indicated that the setting up of a standing mechanism, the Performance Monitoring Committee, would help its staff improve their service level. Left: Mr PANG Ka-fai, Deputy Registry Manager. Right: Mr Kenneth POON, Customer Service Manager.
Ms Peggy CHAN (middle), Deputy Registry Manager, indicated that the setting up of a standing mechanism, the Performance Monitoring Committee, would help its staff improve their service level. Left: Mr PANG Ka-fai, Deputy Registry Manager. Right: Mr Kenneth POON, Customer Service Manager.
In 2005 the LR replaced the old computer system with the Integrated Registration Information System, which enables continuous improvement of its service efficiency.
In 2005 the LR replaced the old computer system with the Integrated Registration Information System, which enables continuous improvement of its service efficiency.
After the launch of the e-Memorial Form in 2007, the Registry further introduced an enhanced version in 2009, incorporating a 2-dimensional barcode to the e-Form. The digitised information is directly captured into the registration system through a scanner, thus simplifying the data entry process and increasing information accuracy.
After the launch of the e-Memorial Form in 2007, the Registry further introduced an enhanced version in 2009, incorporating a 2-dimensional barcode to the e-Form. The digitised information is directly captured into the registration system through a scanner, thus simplifying the data entry process and increasing information accuracy.
The Land Registry is commended for its efforts to promote the service culture of its staff and to enhance the quality of their services by various means.
The Land Registry is commended for its efforts to promote the service culture of its staff and to enhance the quality of their services by various means.

以客为本 循序渐进提升服务
土地注册处

卓越服务@政府
2009
JW Player goes here

土地注册处本着以客为本的精神,持续为切合客户和市民所需而提升服务;提供高效率的契约注册及查阅土地纪录服务;并积极筹备推行业权注册。2008年,土地注册处的整体客户满意程度维持在高水平,相比2006年客户服务调查的结果,更胜一筹。根据效率促进组的「顾客管理评估」结果,部门在提倡顾客服务文化方面亦获得极高评价。

推行电子化服务

土地注册处不断推出电子化服务以提升效率,继2005年推出「综合注册资讯系统」取代旧有系统後,再於2007年推出「电子注册摘要表格」。电子表格设有自动提示功能,可指导客户如何填写表格。现客户已习惯使用,部门经谘询客户意见後,在2009年推出加强版,主要是在电子表格加设二维条码,方便扫瞄器把经数码化的资料读入注册系统,令输入的资料更加准确可靠。推行至今,已获三分之一的客户采用。

广纳各方意见 系统化处理

为不断提升服务,土地注册处设有不同渠道收集意见,然後以常设机制分析意见,从而了解和配合客户的需求和期望。客户服务经理潘辉耀表示部门每月均会详细记录和分析客户热线的查询和意见,以供客户服务管理人员参考;亦会重点考虑不同客户的背景丶使用服务的情况和要求,尽力推出相应的行动和措施。例如,部门因应客户的要求,拟於2010年年中推出新查册系统,把网上查册服务的时间由现时的每天16小时延长至每天20小时。长远目标是把每天的查册服务时间延长至接近24小时。

重视培训 提升服务水平

土地注册处十分重视人力资源培训,每年均举办员工发展主题培训。此外,部门亦悉心为员工安排各项专业培训课程,以及设立网上知识管理系统和「监察服务标准委员会」,帮助员工提升服务水平。部门会定期就营运基金的业绩丶客户和员工的意见,订立服务表现标准,灵活调配资源,携手同心推动以客为本的服务文化。

副土地注册处经理陈碧瑜(中)表示,常设机制「监察服务标准委员会」的设立,有助员工提升服务水平。(左)副土地注册处经理彭嘉辉;(右)客户服务经理潘辉耀。
副土地注册处经理陈碧瑜(中)表示,常设机制「监察服务标准委员会」的设立,有助员工提升服务水平。(左)副土地注册处经理彭嘉辉;(右)客户服务经理潘辉耀。
2005年推出「综合注册资讯系统」,以取代旧有的电脑系统,令服务效率不断提升。
2005年推出「综合注册资讯系统」,以取代旧有的电脑系统,令服务效率不断提升。
继2007年推行「电子注册摘要表格」,部门更於2009年推出表格的加强版,在表格加设二维条码。资料数码化後经扫瞄器直接读入注册系统,从而简化资料输入程序,令资料更准确可靠。
继2007年推行「电子注册摘要表格」,部门更於2009年推出表格的加强版,在表格加设二维条码。资料数码化後经扫瞄器直接读入注册系统,从而简化资料输入程序,令资料更准确可靠。
部门通过不同方法,推动员工的服务文化,提升服务质素,获正面评价。
部门通过不同方法,推动员工的服务文化,提升服务质素,获正面评价。