Enhancing Electronic Services
for Business Facilitation
Companies Registry

Exemplary Services@Gov
2013

To facilitate members of the public to obtain the latest company information quickly and reduce operation and compliance costs of companies, the Companies Registry strives to enhance and provide high quality online services at its e-Registry portal. With the application of innovative ideas and technology, the Registry took the initiative to introduce the Company Search Mobile Service with a view to enhancing the business environment and strengthening Hong Kong's status as a major international commercial and financial centre.

Upgrading e-Registry for greater customer satisfaction

Since the launch of the e-Registry portal in 2011, the Registry has introduced various new services on the portal. These include electronic form submission for reporting changes of company information thereby shortening the registration time of the forms significantly. When users report a change of registered office address at the e-Registry, they can also opt, conveniently, to notify the Inland Revenue Department of the change of business address which appears on its Business Registration Certificate in one go.

To enhance data integrity and save time for data input by users, key particulars of the companies are pre-filled in the electronic forms for users to review and update online.

The Registry has organised a series of conferences and workshops on the new electronic services for customers and provided instant user registration services onsite. Participants' opinions on the Registry's services were collected for continuous service enhancement.

Application of smartphone technology for service improvement

Service improvement The new Company Search Mobile Service allows the public to conduct searches for company information anytime anywhere using smartphones and other mobile devices. Users can conduct Company Name Search, Document Index Search and obtain basic company information free of charge. They can also receive a company particulars report instantly for a fee through payment by credit card online.

Efficient company incorporation services are vital to the business community. The Registry has been awarded the "Best SME's Partner Award" by the Hong Kong General Chamber of Small and Medium Business Limited for the fifth year in recognition of its services and support given to SMEs. Furthermore, in the Doing Business 2013 Report published by the World Bank, Hong Kong was ranked sixth out of 185 economies on "Starting a Business".

Onsite service for user registration with the e-Registry at conferences.
Onsite service for user registration with the e-Registry at conferences.
The Companies Registry held conferences introducing its new electronic services.
The Companies Registry held conferences introducing its new electronic services.
User-friendly Company Search Mobile Service for conducting company searches anytime anywhere.
User-friendly Company Search Mobile Service for conducting company searches anytime anywhere.

优化电子服务 改善营商环境
公司注册处

卓越服务@政府
2013

为了让公众人士能更快查阅公司最新的资料,减低公司营运及遵从法规的成本,公司注册处精益求精,持续提升「注册易」网站服务,并以创意思维,开发「公司查册流动版」服务,藉此改善营商环境,巩固香港作为主要国际金融及商业中心的地位。

提升「注册易」 便利用家

自2011年推出「注册易」网站後,部门持续提升系统,推出多项新服务,包括提交表格的电子服务,以缩短公司资料更新的时间。当市民使用「注册易」更改注册办事处地址时,更可以同时选择通知税务局,变更商业登记证上的业务地址,一举两得,方便快捷。

系统设有预载资料的功能,当用户申报公司资料变更和进行周年申报时,储存於系统的公司资料,会预先载入电子表格,方便用户核对和更新。此功能既节省输入资料的时间,又可避免重新填写时出现的错漏。

公司注册处举行一连串电子服务发布会及工作坊,向客户介绍部门的最新服务,又为他们即场进行用户登记;并收集他们的意见,藉以提升服务。

一机在手 公司资料任查阅

新推出的「公司查册流动版」服务,让公众人士可随时随地使用智能手机,登入公司查册流动网站,免费查阅公司名称和基本资料,以及公司存档的文件清单。如欲进一步查阅详细资料,查册人士可选择以信用卡缴费,然後在手机上浏览有关的资料。

便捷的注册服务是企业的好帮手,广受欢迎,难怪公司注册处连续五年获香港中小型企业总商会颁发「中小企业最佳拍档奖」,工作备受肯定。此外,在世界银行公布的「2013年全球营商环境报告」内,香港在185个经济体系中,在「开办企业」方面排名第六位。

为方便客户,发布会提供服务,为客户即场进行「注册易」用户登记。
为方便客户,发布会提供服务,为客户即场进行「注册易」用户登记。
公司注册处举行电子服务发布会,详细介绍新服务。
公司注册处举行电子服务发布会,详细介绍新服务。
「公司查册流动版」服务简单易用,方便市民随时随地查阅公司资料。
「公司查册流动版」服务简单易用,方便市民随时随地查阅公司资料。