Committed to Providing Services
with Team Spirit
Hong Kong Police Force

Exemplary Services@Gov
2013
JW Player goes here

The Hong Kong Police Force (HKPF) remains committed and dedicated to providing quality service and continuous improvement in order to better serve the public. Through engaging both the public and staff, applying the latest technology, and implementing progressive and innovative strategies, the Force has made continuous improvements to service quality to better meet public expectations.

New generation report room and enhanced communication platforms

Report rooms are an important communication platform between the HKPF and the public. By effectively using opinion surveys, the HKPF widely gathers both the views of the public and police officers at all levels in order to better enhance report room facilities and services. Their views were carefully considered when designing the new generation report rooms at Central Police Station and Wong Tai Sin Police Station, which came into operation in 2010 and 2012 respectively. Compared with traditional report rooms, the new generation report room provides a higher degree of privacy as well as a more comfortable and secure environment.

To move with the times, the HKPF has also been expanding its communication networks with greater use of social media. In addition to being able to make report via the Police Public Page, the public can also make use of the e-forms in the "Hong Kong Police Mobile Application" via smartphones to report 11 types of non-urgent cases or to make enquiries. Diversified reporting services meet the new generation's needs by saving time and enhancing convenience.

Encouraging innovation and staff participation

The HKPF attaches great importance to engaging staff in innovation. Various suggestion and award schemes are in place to encourage new ideas from staff members and to recognise the excellent services provided by different police districts. A typical example is the project "Report Easy" proposed by the staff in Mongkok District in the 2012 Service Quality Award Scheme, which suggested installing electronic ticket dispensers in report rooms for better queue management. The team also proposed building stronger liaison with malls and hotels in the district and assigning a designated team of colleagues to handle any unclaimed property during off-peak hours, so that higher efficiency and effectiveness can be achieved. The team won the competition and their ideas were now being adopted in other districts. Recognition of staff for proposing innovative ideas has also helped enhance staff morale.

With staff members and management sharing a common vision, the HKPF have successfully and continuously enhanced its service quality, bringing about a higher level of satisfaction from the public and, at the same time, greater staff satisfaction and sense of belonging.

HKPF managers actively engage frontline officers and listen to their suggestions.
The public can use e-forms to make non-urgent reports or enquiries through the Hong Kong Police Mobile Application via smartphones.
Counters in Wong Tai Sin New Generation Report Room are separated with ceiling-height partitions, which provide a higher degree of privacy.

群策群力 竭诚服务
香港警务处

卓越服务@政府
2013
JW Player goes here

香港警务处多年来一直本着「服务为本丶精益求精」的精神,竭诚为社会服务。警队积极透过听取公众及员工的意见,利用科技支援及推动积极创新等策略,持续改善服务质素,以满足公众对警察服务的需求。

改善报案室设施及服务 配合科技拓展沟通平台

报案室是警队与市民之间一个重要的沟通平台,警队透过举行不同的意见调查,向市民及内部员工收集意见,以提升报案室设施及服务。中区警署及黄大仙警署的新一代报案室分别於2010年及2012年投入服务,便是其中两个好例子。与传统的报案室相比,新一代报案室私隐保障度更高,环境更舒适,保安亦更佳。

警队与时并进,不断投放资源拓展网络及新媒体平台。市民现在除了可以透过警察公衆网页报案外,还可以利用「香港警队流动应用程式」内的电子报案室,随时随地透过智能电话,就多达11种非紧急案件报案或作出查询。多元化的报案服务省时又方便,切合市民现今的需要。

推动积极创新 鼓励员工参与

警务处一向致力推动员工积极创新。因此设立了多个奖励计划,积极表扬各警区致力追求卓越顾客服务的成绩,以激励所有警区人员不断改进为市民提供的服务。其中旺角警区於2012年警队优质服务奖励计划中,提交名为「报案易」的建议书,建议在报案室加装电子轮候机,协助对报案人士进行分流,并针对警区的特殊情况,提出加强与大型商场和酒店的合作,由专责同事於非繁忙时段,集中处理拾获的财物,以提升彼此的效率及效能。最後建议脱颖而出,前线员工提出创新意念的努力备受肯定,士气大为提升。

警务处上下一心,集思广益,成功提升警务工作的质素和效率,不但提高了公衆满意度,而且增加了员工的满足感和归属感。

香港警务处管理人员积极听取前线员工意见。
香港警务处管理人员积极听取前线员工意见。
市民可以透过应用程式直接在智能手机上向警方报告非紧急事故。
市民可以透过应用程式直接在智能手机上向警方报告非紧急事故。
新一代报案室采用柔和色调,增加舒适感;柜位之间加装高至天花的屏风,有助加强保障报案人私隐。
新一代报案室采用柔和色调,增加舒适感;柜位之间加装高至天花的屏风,有助加强保障报案人私隐。