Caring from the Heart – Linking
People and Delivering Business
Hongkong Post

Exemplary Services@Gov
2013

The Hongkong Post pledges to provide on-time, reliable, convenient and value-for-money postal services. With more than 170 years' history serving the Hong Kong community, the Hongkong Post has been keeping up with the times by adopting cutting-edge technologies and diversifying into new markets.

Diversifying into new markets to remain competitive

Postal services involve a number of work processes against a tight schedule. To achieve its pledge to deliver 99% of locally posted letters to local addressees by the following working day, the Hongkong Post has adopted the latest state-of-the-art technology to help speeding up the work processes. For instance, the Optical Character Recognition and Video Coding Integrated System has been installed to perform mail sorting by scanning the English addresses. Together with the dedication of its staff working every day, rain or shine, mails are delivered to all parts of Hong Kong.

With the decline in traditional correspondence in recent years, the increase in online shopping and customer expectation to track the progress of delivery, the Hongkong Post has introduced a number of new services including the online shopping mall "ShopThruPost", iMailR Service, ECShip online portal, online mail tracking, etc. to address needs of customers. Making use of its territory-wide postal network and the good reputation established for years, the Hongkong Post has also started providing onestop logistics service.

Gauging stakeholders' views and fostering employees' talent

The Hongkong Post has established various channels to listen to the views of the community across different sectors. The Customer Liaison Groups comprised of District Council members, members of the public and customers meet regularly to exchange views on directions of service improvement and other issues of concern related to Hongkong Post business. The PostalPlus for Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs), established a decade ago, serves as a communication platform for the Hongkong Post to provide all-round postal solutions to support SMEs' operation and development.

A committed and valued workforce is essential for delivering the best service to customers. The Hongkong Post provides comprehensive training pitched at different levels for its some 7,000 employees to strengthen their professional and managerial skills, facilitate innovation, and increase their adaptability to changes. Staff are also encouraged to propose new ideas and innovative solutions for quality enhancement. A number of staff proposals are received every year and many of them are of excellent quality and adopted for implementation.

Being proactive and responsive to change, the Hongkong Post has rightly seized business opportunities, making it a strong brand in Hong Kong.

The Optical Character Recognition amd Video Coding Integrated System brings about enhanced efficiency in letter sorting.
The Optical Character Recognition amd Video Coding Integrated System brings about enhanced efficiency in letter sorting.
To promote e-commerce, the Hongkong Post launched the EC-Ship online portal to provide online portal to provide one-stop selling and shipping solution for online sellers.
To promote e-commerce, the Hongkong Post launched the EC-Ship online portal to provide online portal to provide one-stop selling and shipping solution for online sellers.
The Hongkong Post's territory-wide network provides efficient and reliable delivery service.
The Hongkong Post's territory-wide network provides efficient and reliable delivery service.

由心出发 传心意 递商机
香港邮政

卓越服务@政府
2013

香港邮政服务香港超过170载,一直掌握时代脉搏,不断引进先进科技,推出崭新服务,提高服务效率和质素,全心全意服务市民。

掌握时代脉搏 保持竞争力

邮递工作任务繁重,分秒必争,香港邮政承诺99%的本地邮件於投寄後下一个工作日派达收件人。为了达到这麽高的服务水平,香港邮政引进自动识别英文地址的综合拣信机,令递送工作事半功倍。至於前线邮差也功不可没,他们每天风雨不改,派送邮件到本港每个角落。

虽然传统书信往来大幅减少,但以邮递付货的网上购物需求却日益增加。另一方面,顾客亦期望得悉邮递进度。香港邮政为配合这些转变,近年陆续推出「乐满邮」网上购物坊丶「易网邮」服务丶「投寄易」网上平台及网上邮件追查等新服务,切合客户需求。同时,香港邮政凭藉其遍布各区的邮政局网络和多年建立的可靠信誉,为市民提供多项一站式的物流服务。

广纳意见 培养人才

为更广泛聆听社区各阶层人士的意见,香港邮政定期举行「邮政服务谘询联席会议」,与区议员丶市民及客户会面,讨论服务改善方向及社区所关注的议题等。另外,香港邮政於十年前亦成立了「中小企业邮务协进会」,为本港中小企业提供一站式邮务方案,全面配合他们的营运和发展。

为提供最佳服务,令顾客称心满意,香港邮政致力建立一支尽心尽力丶备受器重的工作队伍。部门为7,000多位员工提供多方面不同深度的才能培训,令员工有机会提升专业技能,学习新的管理技巧,使团队更具创意丶更灵活地适应社会发展。部门亦十分重视员工参与,积极鼓励员工提出创新意念,提高工作效率。每年均有员工主动提出改善工作意见,其中多项建议亦获部门采纳,付诸实行。

香港邮政灵活应对社会变化,善於把握机遇,致力满足顾客需要,树立了卓越的公衆形象。

综合拣信机结合光学文字阅读机丶视频讯号编码机和拣信机的功能,令拣信效率得以提升。
综合拣信机结合光学文字阅读机丶视频讯号编码机和拣信机的功能,令拣信效率得以提升。
为促进电子商贸, 香港邮政推出「投寄易」网上平台,为互联网卖家提供一站式销售和装运方案。
为促进电子商贸, 香港邮政推出「投寄易」网上平台,为互联网卖家提供一站式销售和装运方案。
香港邮政网络覆盖全港,提供快捷可靠的邮递服务。
香港邮政网络覆盖全港,提供快捷可靠的邮递服务。