Engaging the Community by the Police
Hong Kong Police Force

Exemplary Services@Gov
2015

The Hong Kong Police Force (HKPF) has endeavoured to strengthen engagement work with the community. In addition to disseminating information through traditional platforms, the HKPF has also developed various channels to foster a more effective partnership with the community.

Youth leaders, and crime-fighting partners – Junior Police Call

The Junior Police Call Scheme (JPC), launched in 1974, has a history of 41 years. With the support of the Police Community Relations Offices in police districts and by hosting a variety of activities, the JPC has successfully disseminated crime-fighting messages and developed young leaders in the society.

The JPC also partnered with other organisations to promote life planning. In 2015, the JPC, in cooperation with an international catering group, hosted a healthy food and diet education programme, which consisted of a total of five health and food workshops and a recipe and cooking competition as a highlight. This event was well received and attracted more than 1,000 young people to participate.

In addition, the 2015 JPC Summer Camp staged a special “Mini Career Expo”, which showcased various industries for youth to learn about ahead of their choice of career, which includes barista , fashion design, watch design, beauty and hair styling, fire and ambulance services, and of course, police services. It was also complemented by professional personality tests for JPC members to find out their potential and interests.

Elderly engagement – Senior Police Call

The elderly population in Hong Kong is growing. To promote anti-crime and road safety awareness among our elderly, as well as to maintain a better communication platform between the elderly and the Force, the Senior Police Call (SPC) was formally established in 2014.

Since its establishment, the SPC Scheme has held many events, including investment and telephone scam prevention seminars, an anti-illegal football betting campaign, and bus parades. In addition, the SPC Scheme also offers a platform for the members to participate in meaningful activities and to serve the community. The SPC Scheme has been popular amongst the elderly and has attracted almost 5,000 members to date.

Over the years, apart from maintaining law and order in the society, the HKPF has developed and maintained a high level of engagement with the Hong Kong community. Through the HKPF’s effective partnering with the community and by securing their support, Hong Kong will remain one of the safest and most stable societies in the world.

The healthy food and diet education programme introduced the importance of a healthy diet to young people and deepened their understanding of the food and beverage industry.
The healthy food and diet education programme introduced the importance of a healthy diet to young people and deepened their understanding of the food and beverage industry.
SPC members gathered to join in the “Prevention of Telephone Deception Bus Parade”, to remind the public to stay alert and not fall victim to these scams.
SPC members gathered to join in the “Prevention of Telephone Deception Bus Parade”, to remind the public to stay alert and not fall victim to these scams.
JPC members participated in the “Mini Career Expo” at the 2015 Summer Camp.
JPC members participated in the “Mini Career Expo” at the 2015 Summer Camp.

推动社群参与 警民合作无间
香港警务处

卓越服务@政府
2015

香港警务处积极与市民保持紧密联系,除了通过传统的平台发放讯息外,近年亦针对不同社群需要,开拓各种沟通途径,务求促进警民合作,以便有效执法。

青年领袖 灭罪伙伴

「少年警讯计划」于1974年推出,至今已有41年历史。计划在各区警民关系组的支持下,透过多元化小区活动,包括灭罪夏令营、讲座、竞技比赛和摊位游戏等,宣扬灭罪讯息,培育青少年良好的品格。

「少年警讯」又与其他机构合作,透过多种互动形式的活动,协助青少年做好生涯规划,例如于2015年与一家国际饮食集团合办健康饮食计划,内容包括五个工作坊,以及食谱设计和健康饮食烹饪比赛,共有1,000多人参赛,成绩令人鼓舞。

另外,2015年的「少年警讯」夏令营特别举办了一场职业博览,鼓励参加者持续进修,以实践理想。参展的行业包括咖啡调配和烘焙、时装设计、钟表设计、美容及发型设计、消防救护,当然香港警队也是其中一个参展单位。大会又安排了专业人士为参加夏令营的青少年进行职场性格分析,让他们了解自己的性格,及早规划人生。

长者参与 贡献小区

长者社群近年持续扩大。为此,警队自2014年起全面推行「耆乐警讯」计划,向长者宣传防罪和道路安全讯息,并且让长者参与有意义的活动,继续服务社会。

「耆乐警讯」自成立以来,曾为会员举办多项大型活动,包括预防投资和电话骗案讲座、反非法赌波活动和巴士巡游等。此外,警队也以「耆乐警讯」为平台,让长者能够老有所为,帮助其他有需要的人,继续为社会出力,例如在小区派发防盗单张,探访区内需要照顾的长者,以及协助举办大型活动及讲座等。警队也希望借助长者的生活经验,协助建立更巩固的防罪网络。「耆乐警讯」这支生力军成立至今,已有接近5,000位会员,深受长者欢迎。

除了维持社会治安之外,推动社群参与也是警队多年来的策略方针之一。警队深信,透过与市民合作,得到市民支持,将使香港继续成为世界上其中一个最安全稳定的社会。

健康饮食计划让青少年认识健康饮食的重要性,并增进他们对饮食业的了解。
健康饮食计划让青少年认识健康饮食的重要性,并增进他们对饮食业的了解。
「耆乐警讯」会员参与「预防电话骗案巴士巡游」,提醒市民免堕骗徒陷阱。
「耆乐警讯」会员参与「预防电话骗案巴士巡游」,提醒市民免堕骗徒陷阱。
「少年警讯」会员参加2015夏令营内的职业博览。
「少年警讯」会员参加2015夏令营内的职业博览。