FACILITATING BUSINESS AND ENHANCING HONG KONG’S COMPETITIVENESS THROUGH INNOVATIVE SERVICES
Companies Registry

Exemplary Services@Gov
2017
JW Player goes here
Only Cantonese version is available for this video

The Companies Registry (CR) has been applying innovative ideas and technology to provide customer-oriented and diversified services to help over 1.37 million registered companies reduce their operational and compliance costs, thus facilitating business operation and strengthening Hong Kong’s position as an international financial and commercial centre.

MEETING CUSTOMERS’ NEEDS THROUGH MOBILE SERVICES

The Registry is committed to providing quality electronic services. Since 2005, online search services have been available through the Cyber Search Centre with a current usage rate at 99.6%. To further enhance search services to facilitate business decisions, the Company Search Mobile Service was launched in 2012 where customers can obtain up-to-date company information via smartphones and other mobile devices anywhere and anytime. In 2016, as many as 1.4 million company searches were conducted through mobile devices.

The Registry also launched the e-Registry portal in 2011 to provide one-stop electronic services for company incorporation and business registration. Since 2015, the e-Registry has been offering a full-scale electronic filing service covering 84 forms, a free Annual Return e-Reminder Service, as well as an e-Monitor Service to assist companies in keeping track of document filing records.

In 2017, the Registry launched a free “CR eFiling” mobile application which enables registered users of the e-Registry to incorporate a company or submit commonly-filed forms using mobile devices. The Registry is the first government department to develop such a mobile application.

PURSUING EXCELLENCE AND GAINING WIDE RECOGNITION

The Registry has spared no effort to continuously enhance its services. Over the past few years, it has shortened the processing time of a number of services, including the provision of certificates online and at the Public Search Centre, the registration of company documents and charges, etc.

Moreover, the implementation of the new Companies Ordinance has been very smooth since it came into operation in 2014. Various measures have been introduced to streamline the statutory procedures to increase the overall efficiency of starting a business in Hong Kong. This includes abolishing the requirement for companies to have a memorandum of association as a constitutional document as well as making the keeping and the use of a common seal optional.

To meet the needs of customers, the Registry collects their feedback through different channels, including the Customer Liaison Group, surveys, meetings and seminars. Customers can also provide their feedback through the Customer Suggestions / Comments Form, the Registry’s website, enquiry hotline, etc. In addition to organising publicity programmes to promote new services, the Registry also works closely with the Trade and Industry Department, Invest Hong Kong, as well as the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Offices (Mainland and overseas).

According to the World Bank’s Doing Business 2017 report, Hong Kong was ranked the world’s fourth easiest place to do business. In terms of “starting a business”, Hong Kong’s ranking went up to the third place internationally. The rankings fully reflect the wide recognition of the Registry’s dedicated efforts and distinguished achievements.

The Companies Registry promotes its new services in various ways such as exhibitions and seminars.
The Companies Registry promotes its new services in various ways such as exhibitions and seminars.
The free “CR eFiling” Mobile Application facilitates company incorporation and submission of commonly-filed forms.
The free “CR eFiling” Mobile Application facilitates company incorporation and submission of commonly-filed forms.
The Corporate Registers Forum 2017 organised by the Registry has attracted around 200 delegates from 59 jurisdictions to share experience and views.
The Corporate Registers Forum 2017 organised by the Registry has attracted around 200 delegates from 59 jurisdictions to share experience and views.

创新服务 便利营商 提升香港竞争力
公司注册处

卓越服务@政府
2017
JW Player goes here

公司注册处秉承以客为本的精神,以创新意念和先进科技,拓展多元化服务,为超过137万家注册公司减低营运及遵从法规的成本,达致方便营商的目标,巩固香港作为国际金融及商业中心的地位。

流动服务 紧贴客户所需

处方致力提供优质的电子服务,早于2005年已推出网上查册服务,目前使用率达99.6%。为进一步方便客户,又在2012年推出流动版,让客户可以透过智能手机或其他流动装置,随时随地查册,获取最新资料,以便适时决策。在2016年,流动平台查册宗数多达140万。

处方亦于2011年推出「注册易」网站,在成立公司及商业登记方面提供一站式电子服务。 「注册易」网站由2015年起提供全面电子提交文件服务,涵盖84款表格;亦免费提供「周年申报表 e 提示」服务,以及协助公司监察文件存档情况的「监察易」服务。

处方更在2017年推出免费的「CR交表易」流动应用程式,让「注册易」的用户可使用流动装置成立公司及提交较常用的表格,是香港首个开发同类应用程式的政府部门。

力臻完善 广受认同

处方努力不懈,持续提升服务水平,于过去几个年度,缩短多项服务的处理时间,包括在网上或公众查册中心提供证书,以及登记公司文件和押记等服务的时间。

另一方面,新《公司条例》自2014年实施后运作畅顺。其中引进多项简化法定程序的措施,例如废除组织章程大纲和让公司自行选择是否使用法团印章等,大大提高在香港开办企业的效率。

为了确保服务切合客户的需要,处方透过多种途径搜集意见,包括客户联络小组、统计调查、拜访会面和研讨会等。客户也可利用意见表格、网站、咨询热线等方式反映意见。除了举办宣传活动推广新服务之外,处方亦与工业贸易署、投资推广署,以及海外和内地的经济贸易办事处等有紧密的联系和合作。

根据世界银行公布的《2017年全球营商环境报告》,香港在「便利营商」方面的全球排名居于第四位,在「开办企业」方面则升至第三位。公司注册处的努力获得各方肯定,成绩有目共睹。

公司注册处透过参加展览和研讨会等不同方式推广新服务。
公司注册处透过参加展览和研讨会等不同方式推广新服务。
免费流动应用程式「CR交表易」便利用户成立公司和提交常用表格。
免费流动应用程式「CR交表易」便利用户成立公司和提交常用表格。
公司注册处举办「2017公司注册论坛」,吸引了约200位来自59个司法管辖区的代表出席,一起交流切磋。
公司注册处举办「2017公司注册论坛」,吸引了约200位来自59个司法管辖区的代表出席,一起交流切磋。